New Scholarships are added every Monday!

TELACU College Success Program Scholarship - $5,000

Deadline Varies, Registration opens in December 

Administered by the TELACU Education Foundation, the College Success Program was created in 1983 to develop and empower new generations of leaders in the communities it serves. The Program is funded by TELACU and the generous contributions of our partners - corporations, colleges, and universities, non-profit organizations and individuals - who have joined us over the past 30 years in advancing educational opportunities for our community.
Scholarship amounts range from $500-$5,000, which include any matching funds from the college or university. Applicants entering college as a first-year student this fall are eligible to apply for a scholarship that can be renewed for up to four (4) years.
Applications must include all required documents and be postmarked no later than January 29 for renewing scholars and February 26 for new applicants. APPLY HERE

California Association of Collectors Educational Scholarship - Amount Varies

June 30, 2019  (Registration opens January 2, 2019)

The California Association of Collectors sponsors an annual scholarship for graduating high school students in California. Each year, three winners are chosen based on an application package that includes a one-page application and an essay on a topic relating to “good financial credit during your college years.” First place receives $2,500, second place receives $2,000, and 3rd place receives $1,500. Applicant must be a high school senior in California. APPLY HERE 

Joel Garcia Memorial Scholarship - $500-$2,000

The Joel Garcia Memorial Scholarship is an annual California scholarship for Latino students who are interested in journalism as a career. Applicants should exhibit a commitment to the field of journalism, academic achievement, community service and involvement, and financial need. A number of scholarships are available each year, and range from $500 to $2,000. APPLY HERE

Minimum Qualifications for the Joel Garcia Memorial Scholarship are:

  • Must be a full-time student at an accredited college or university in California
  • Must be of Latino heritage
  • Must be planning to pursue a career in Journalism

Horatio Alger California Scholarship - up to $10,000

Due Date varies

State scholarships are awarded to eligible students in all fifty states and the District of Columbia. The program specifically assists high school students who have faced and overcome great obstacles in their young lives. The scholarships are funded by Horatio Alger Members who, like the Scholars, have experienced challenges but ultimately overcame them to become successful business and civic leaders. For a full listing of Horatio Alger Scholarship Programs and their funders, please APPLY HERE.

Minimum Qualifications for the Horatio Alger California Scholarship are: 

  • Must be a California resident and a U.S. citizen
  • Must be enrolled full-time as a high school senior in California
  • Must demonstrate critical financial need

California Strawberry Growers' Fund Scholarships - Amount Varies

The California Strawberry Scholarship Program has awarded more than $2 million to hundreds of children of strawberry farm workers. Countless students and graduates are pursuing their passions and working in careers that span a wide range of professions. APPLY HERE

Minimum Qualifications for the California Strawberry Growers' Fund Scholarships are:

  • First-time applicants must have a parent that is currently employed as a California strawberry fieldworker for the current and prior two harvest seasons. (Applicants may also qualify if they are employed as a California strawberry fieldworker).
  • Full-time enrollment in a trade school, community college, four-year university, or graduate/professional program during the period for which scholarship is requested.
  • Maintain a 2.0 GPA or higher.

Michele Dyke Memorial Scholarship

MIchele Dyke
Michele Dyke

The Michele Dyke Scholarship will support newly admitted EAOP students who enroll at UC Davis. Students must have participated in EAOP at high schools in the five regions served by the UC Davis EAOP. Students must demonstrate leadership qualities, community service and a passion for helping others.

At the moment this award is not yet available. If you would like to dontate to this award, please go to our Michele Dyke Memorial Scholarship donation page.



Award winners
EAOP Award Winners